Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The Antiquity Affair Cover Image Downloadable ebooks Downloadable ebooks

The Antiquity Affair

Kelly, Lee (author.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
    remote
  • Publisher: [United States] : Harper Muse, 2023.
  • Distributor: Made available through hoopla

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: An archaeologist's estranged daughters. 1907: The dawn of Egyptology is a time of imperialism and plunder, opulence and unrest, and Dr. Warren Ford, esteemed archaeologist, is the man of the hour. His daughters-intellectual Lila, on the eve of her debut as a Manhattan socialite, and nonconformist Tess, who dreams of following in his footsteps-have always lived in his shadow, and their lives couldn't feel more different. But when a secretive organization seeks to find a lost relic legendary for its dangerous power, it isn't Dr. Ford they turn to-it's his two remarkable daughters. A legendary artifact known as the Serpent's Crown. Rumored to reside in the mysterious Tomb of the Five Ladies, the Serpent's Crown will only be found by solving a seemingly impossible riddle that will open the tomb-and the organization believes that one of the Ford daughters holds the key to deciphering the code. What was supposed to be an elegant debutante ball for elder sister Lila quickly turns sinister when Tess is kidnapped and put on a ship across the Atlantic. When Lila and her father realize that Tess's life is in danger, they must act quickly to track her down and stop the Serpent's Crown from falling into the wrong hands. A puzzle three millennia in the making. A race for the Crown begins, with Lila and her father in hot pursuit of the organization and Tess. With lives at stake, the fractured family must keep their wits about them, find the artifact, and escape the ruthless men who are also determined to possess the Crown and use it to their own advantage-no matter the cost. In this women-centered nod to the beloved Indiana Jones stories, The Antiquity Affair is a high-stakes, trans-Atlantic thrill ride, with the page-turning excitement and romance of classic adventure novels and a poignant story of sisterhood at its core. - An exciting turn-of-the-century adventure - Stand-alone novel - Book length: 100,000 words - Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn, Laurie King, Clive Cussler, and Indiana Jones - Includes discussion questions for book clubs
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Electronic books


Additional Resources